Reviewer: Amber Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/13/2013 - 02:40 am Title: Epilogue

I couldn't stop reading. I read this story in an hour and I think you should seriously consider making a sequel to this. It was so intriguing and mind-bogglingly amazing. Please, write a sequel about how they work on their relationship, immediately beginning after they leave the bar preferably. Even if its just a few chapters...Think of it as a challenge. ;)

Reviewer: Marlowe Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04/21/2011 - 12:33 pm Title: Epilogue

Oh, interesting story! This had a really good plot with a lot of twists and turns that even for me, as someone who reads tons of stuff, were surprising.

I loved that Jared left Jensen chained to the bed. It's weird that I loved that, right? But in comparison to so many stories that have one of the Js sweep in and save the damsel in distress, this one had so much more impact.
Leaving him, hurt and hurting and staying close, listening (maybe?) to him yell... man, that's sadistic! Awesome!

I also love how you ended this, simply by Jensen coming and collecting his wayward husband - just like that. Sure, there was much time between, and that's a good thing. Because it would NEVER have worked (your ending and their ending) if it was instant forgiveness. But this way, Jensen (as the more-hurt one in this story) had time to come to his own decision, come to the conclusion that no matter how much it hurt, he didn't want to be without Jared.
Girl, this story ROCKS.

Even though, I have to mention, you mixed up "your" and "you're" a lot. Maybe check that again (if you still come here).
"Your" is the word if you're saying someone is possessing something, or is the owner of something ("your book", "your brother"), while "You're" is actually the short version of "you are".

Don't take it wrong, I just wanted to say that in case you can still change stuff here. So, one star less than full ten, but nine stars is still a good vote, right?

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it. And thanks for pointing out my screw up. It's not that I don't know the difference between the two it's more that I'm really bad for missing screw ups like that when I go back to read something. Usually my beta catches stuff like that - I'm also bad for whether/weather and where/were if I'm not thinking about it - but her laptop finally succumbed to old age just after I sent this to her to look over. When I get a second I'll be going back in to change it.

Reviewer: SWEETMARY Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 03/24/2011 - 05:26 pm Title: Epilogue

IT WAS LOVELY.YOU ARE AN EXCELLENT WRITTER HONEY.KEEP ON THE GOOD WORK

Author's Response: Thanks. Glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Court Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/23/2011 - 09:29 am Title: Epilogue

I so enjoyed this story! I'm just sorry that you ran out of time because I would have enjoyed reading more. Thank you for sharing it with us!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it. There may be a sequel in the works, maybe. And thank you for reading and commenting.

Reviewer: daibhi Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/22/2011 - 11:32 pm Title: Epilogue

Extremely satisfying! Very Good.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Pandora de Romanus Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 03/22/2011 - 09:46 pm Title: Epilogue

Well... I was expecting Jared to turn into Michael Corleone at any moment... It's a shame it didn't happened but the story is SO cute! Loved it and the ending is totally unnexpected wich is a very good point and so difficult to accomplish. Congrats on the excelent work.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it! Honestly, the original ending was vastly different from this one but I couldn't make it realistic enough to keep it. Or there would have been more Jared ala Michael Corleone but anyway. ;) Thank you for reading and commenting.

Reviewer: Jolieblon Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/22/2011 - 09:26 pm Title: Epilogue

{“But when we decided on forever…you should have said. I had a right to know.”}
Oh I like that. "when we decided on forever"
Glad to see that Jensen is willing give Jared another chance and hope that Jared will eventually realize he's worth it. So, yes, a sequel is a great idea. Does it help if you poke your muse with a stick?

Author's Response: Thanks! Nah, threating the muse with a stick only causes about 3 chapters of a completely different fic that never gets finished - you should see my writing folder oi! Though the thought is kind of coalescing into something more so maybe...though if I do one there's got to be more Steve and his meat cleaver, that's all I'm saying. ;) Thank you for reading and commenting and I'm glad it was worth the read.

Reviewer: babyreaper Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/22/2011 - 08:18 pm Title: Epilogue

I was so worried that their relationship had been irreparably damaged so this chapter was a happy surprise. Really loved reading it, Thanks.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it and thank you for reading and commenting.

Reviewer: oldbatj Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/22/2011 - 07:47 pm Title: Epilogue

Quite sure the FEDS would have liked a different ending...... but...me ?? I liked it just fine!!

Perhaps the day will come when you can weave us a pretty little sequel ....or at least a timestamp...Hmmmm???

If not, I'm certain we will understand and eventually be forgiving....just like Jensen!

Author's Response: Thanks! Like I said before there is a thought but not actual plot so I'll have to poke at my muse some more before I can say yay or nay. I'm glad you enjoyed it though! Thanks for reading and commenting.

Reviewer: Sweetpea Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 03/22/2011 - 06:15 pm Title: Epilogue

This was a great story. Maybe we could have a sequel from you.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I'm not sure, there's a thought about the Morgan Family but not really anything close to a plot so I'll have to think about it.

Reviewer: mena_tani Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/22/2011 - 06:15 pm Title: Epilogue

personally,I think this story needs a sequel because it is too good to end. thanks for share

Author's Response: Thanks! I don't know, maybe something with the Morgan Family but right now it's more of a thought than anything resembling an actual plot so I'll have to think more about it.

Reviewer: oldbatj Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/21/2011 - 09:56 pm Title: Chapter 6

Nahhhhh!! Can't kill you yet! Who would continue to spin this wonderful silky yarn for us ?!?

How did Jared get from the woods into the back of a squad car?

Author's Response: *wipes brow* A reprieve! ;) That one I can answer, he walked up to the cops. It will all make sense shortly.

Reviewer: LucKy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/21/2011 - 02:29 pm Title: Chapter 6

Wonderful update!!! Not exactly the lovey dovey reunion, I was hoping for between Jared and Jensen. I hope that Jared does get a chance to explain things to Jensen, make him understand that he had nothing to do with Jensen's kidnapping. Also, I hope that Jared gets out of the mob business. It's not a good life for him. I can't wait to read more!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! Final chapter up shortly.

Reviewer: daibhi Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/21/2011 - 02:12 pm Title: Chapter 6

EvilJay I love it.

Author's Response: Thanks.

Reviewer: Jolieblon Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/21/2011 - 01:19 pm Title: Chapter 6

Great chapter!

I definitely don't want to kill you. But I am considering borrowing Jensen's handcuffs and chaining you to your computer.

Lordy, lordy these boys are in a mess of trouble and pain.

Author's Response: Ooh handcuffs! Thanks.



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.