Reviews For F.T.W.
Reviewer: CatJetRat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/12/2013 - 01:16 am Title: Misguided

I love this story, and I understand and appreciate the place that cigarettes have in it. That being said, I don't really buy Sam and Dean smoking. Sam because he's a health freak, and Dean because I don't think he would ever do something that would make it difficult for him to breathe in a tight spot. Also, in Folsom Prison Blues, Sam states that Dean doesn't smoke. But I'm nitpicking. This story is fantastic; I just had to get that off my chest.

Author's Response: Nitpick away, by all means. The whole point of the thing is that it's not good for you. Sometimes you do things that are not good for you... you see the parallel there, I'm sure. And John makes a point of how not okay the smoking is, which again, sometimes you do things that are not good for you and go against your authority figure's decrees. I know you get it. I invoke poetic licence with that whole thing - as well as a few other aspects of the brotherly interaction. Feel free to let it all hang out there, it's just great to hear something from y'all when you're reading. Thank you for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/18/2012 - 11:44 pm Title: Simple

Ack! So...you're saying that all this love between them, the sex, the concern and care for each other, that it's all the result of blood magic, tattoos and sigils? Oh no, please say that isn't true! That would be like a sex pollen story and you're such a better author than that. I just can't imagine you would ever write one of those kinds of stories. Perhaps I am having problems as English isn't my first language. I know you don't usually choose to explain your stories, but I have loved this series so much. Maybe you would shed some light on the areas I am having trouble with. You're the best writer in this entire fandom. Or any fandom, for that matter.

Author's Response: Uh, no, that is not the way I intended for this to come across. My intention was to let this burn in the background, like the notion in canon that the brothers are soul mates, or the idea that there's a conflict between a predestined fate and free will. My intention was for this to be pre-ordained in some ways that mean there are paths to chose from, but as long as the two of them get stuck in a room or a car together it's always going to come to this between them... does that make better sense to you? I'd hate to think this felt cheap because of one detail. Thank you so much for that lovely compliment at the end there and thank you for reading and reviewing and sharing your thoughts.

Reviewer: Cathi Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2012 - 05:47 pm Title: Simple

Wow, this was so beautiful. What a magnificent end! Absolutely adore how you moved them aching and slowly slowly slowly towards this, where they're in so deep nothing else makes sense.

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, I'm glad you liked it. It's a long road getting there, but then just like you say, they're in deep. Thank you for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Lisa W. Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2011 - 05:38 pm Title: Simple

Morgan, this was your most amazing story I've read so far. I was so pulled in that I read it in one day. You are going to kill me LOL. I can't tell you how much I enjoy your writing style! Thanks again :)

Author's Response: Thank you for that, I'm glad you enjoyed it. And, wow, that's a pretty serious amount of reading to get through in one day. That's awesome. I'm not looking to kill anyone, but at least you're going out in style, right? Thank you for reading and reviewing and for telling me about it. Matters more than you know.

Reviewer: XRong Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/12/2011 - 12:39 pm Title: South

this one reminds me of that deep purple's song 'child in time'. good one:)

Author's Response: Well, thank you so much for that. I always get a kick out of hearing the sound track a reader gets. Thank you for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: vw_girl Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/02/2011 - 10:05 pm Title: Simple

When I was reading this, my heart just kept expanding in my chest that I thought it was going to burst. That's how much I love this story. My favorite line is -- "For all his jokes about girly emotions, Dean speaks well with his hands when he's being this tactile." OMG, I wish Dean would "talk" to me, too. :-) Hahaha! I absolutely adore your work. You are fantastic!

Author's Response: Thank you for that lovely comment. It's very gratifying to hear that there is that kind of visceral reaction to anything I write. And then you go and cherry pick lines at me, which always makes my day. And I'm sure you're not the only one that feels that way about the tactile talking. Thank you for reading and reviewing and for saying such nice things to me.

Reviewer: reading-is-in.livejournal.com Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 03/21/2010 - 10:37 am Title: A Sense of Responsibility

Amazing how you make something from the 2D medium of TV so tactile

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, it's nice to hear it comes across that way. Thank you for reading and reviewing and for telling me about it.

Reviewer: reading-is-in.livejournal.com Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2010 - 07:33 am Title: Stupid Kid's Stuff

*It’s weird getting hit with beauty like that when you least expect it. Makes everything seem more surreal for a few seconds. Like when the sun comes out and glitters up the asphalt of the road ahead of them after two days of rain, or when the diner food is suddenly inexplicably good, or when Dean graces Sam with one of those rare, genuine blinding smiles of his.*

This won my brain.
That is all.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for that. I always enjoy the cherry pickning. Thanks for reading and reviewing and for telling me about it.

Reviewer: reading-is-in.livejournal.com Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 03/15/2010 - 08:54 am Title: Stupid Kid's Stuff

I started this because I so loved the style of 'Montana' and so far I'm excited. I'm pleased you're not afraid to show the darker side of Sam and that he wouldn't always have been such a perfect boyfriend. Will do more reviews soon X

Author's Response: Hey, thank you. I figure Sam is going to bring some baggage into any relationship, so thank you for noticing. I look forward to more reviews, as always. I get a kick out of reader responses, so thank you for that. And for reading. And for liking Montana.

Reviewer: Threnody Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 02/10/2010 - 07:06 am Title: Stupid Kid's Stuff

My god. The plot was so subtle i never saw it coming til it hit me in the face in the last chapter! and i liked being hit! You kept your reader every bit as clueless and wound up as Sam. Truly, a masterpiece.

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, that's very gratifying to hear. It's part of the trick of staying true to the character and not knowing what is going on outside their scope. With a smart guy like Sam you can cheat a little, but still. I'm glad you enjoyed getting hit. Thank you for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Mouse Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 08/02/2009 - 08:21 pm Title: Simple

Wow, great story. I don't leave reviews as often as I should, but I have to after finishing this. So powerful and so well written, the ending just perfect!

Author's Response: Hey and thanks. I'm really glad you liked it and thank you for taking the time to review after reading it.

Reviewer: smoothhoney Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/25/2009 - 05:31 pm Title: Stupid Kid's Stuff

Interesting. Promising. As usual.

I like to read your ffs before going to sleep, they've got a smooth rhythm to them that calms me down. And here, especially the part with Sam and wanting to fall asleep did.

And I like how you brought the chess in, with Jared being an excellent chess player.

Looking forward to the rest of the story as always and, I can't say it often enough, you're a brilliant writer.

Maybe one day I'll hold a novel in my hands being written by you... :)

Author's Response: Hey, thanks. It's real nice to hear about you using my writing for a bedtime story... eh... well, you know what I mean. Thank you so much for the compliment about my writing, it really makes my day. Let me know what you think as you go along, I really like getting reader reactions in all their immediacy. Oh, and chess... yeah, well, I used to play too, so it made sense to me.

Reviewer: Tracee Again Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/21/2009 - 02:33 am Title: Simple

No, apparently we're going for four. So sorry.

Author's Response: Okay - so I'm bringing it from private correspondence: No, apparently we're going for four. So sorry. <---well that was supposed to be kind of a joke, but who the hell are we kidding? And did I dream it or did you actually say that you're working on a little something for me? I'm actually dancing! Dancing! And I will always sing "My Favorite Things" and think of you. Seems strange, but oh, so true. Morgan, Morgan, Morgan - You and your delicious angsty ways. Broken by the best, I am. Thanks for the ride Baby. To which I reply; Yeah, I'm working on something. It's gone and 'versed itself now, and it just started out with Sam on his way back to a cabin in Montana, long legs eating up the distance... Shit, who knew? Thanks for reading and reviewing and singing at me.

Reviewer: Tracee Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/21/2009 - 02:21 am Title: Simple

O.K. something is screwing with my computer here. Third times a charm, right?

Author's Response: Thrices usually work...

Reviewer: Tracee Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/21/2009 - 02:17 am Title: Simple

Sorry, got cut off somehow???
I actually envy them - and not just the super hot fucking

Author's Response: Dude...



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.