Reviewer: Jolieblon Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/22/2012 - 10:26 pm Title: It's A Winchester Life

Sorry that real life and the holidays stressed you, but very glad you got this last chapter up. Nicely done!

{a few of your trouser melting kisses}
I can imagaine Sam's kisses causing combustion of one's pantalones.

{Sam smiled and looked over at his Shepard. “Guardian angel.” He muttered.
Sam did a double take. Can a German Shepard wink.}
Perfectly adorable ending!

Thank you for sharing bb.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review. I'm pretty pleased with it in the end so I guess the stress really didn't do me in. Thanks again.

Reviewer: Jolieblon Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/23/2011 - 07:54 pm Title: It's A Winchester Life

{my dog’s name is Castiel.”
“Imagine how flattered I was.}
Hey, your Cas has a sense of humor!

Neat twist on a Christmas classic. Can't wait to see how Sam makes it up to Dean. ;)

Author's Response: Thanks! Should have started much earlier, just like my shopping.

Reviewer: Jolieblon Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/16/2011 - 12:24 am Title: Snips & Snails & Puppy Dog Tails

That's my Sammy, recreating that sexy massage! But you didn't let him escape this time. Nice.

{“I want you Sam, with everything that I am.”
“Always and forever, I’ve only wanted you.”}
And there's our romantic cowboy. Makes my heart beat faster.

{“No Dean, forever starts now.”}
Man, so many great lines in this chapter.

{“With all the things you’ve taught me in the last fifteen years, you’d think you could have found some time to teach me that.”}
Yeah Dean! What kind of a mentor are you to leave out such valuable skills?

Lovely prequel, my dear. Thank you so much for sharing. Looking forward eagerly to the hat trick.

Author's Response: I'm glad it didn't come off as too gooey which I was afraid of.
Its going to be a while because I don't think I'm going to post it until its done. I started it ages ago on my other site and ran straight into a wall which has persisted for months. I want to make sure that its ready before I start posting it again.
Thanks again for your continued support and feedback. It is truly appreciated.

Reviewer: Jolieblon Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2011 - 11:48 pm Title: Snips & Snails & Puppy Dog Tails

Poor Carol, trying to understand and love her boys with their terrible choices about how to deal with their emotions.

{“How’s two hundred thousand dollars for the education that he hardly needs.”
“Well then I’d say he owes you a few chores.”}
Yep, I'd say so. snicker

Author's Response: Her acceptance is another indication of how much she loves these kids when you consider that in her time with her upbringing she would not necessarily have learned tolerance.

Reviewer: Jolieblon Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2011 - 11:35 pm Title: Snips & Snails & Puppy Dog Tails

{made a bee line for Mrs. Gooding's soft shoulder where he didn’t care about macho and she held him while he cried.}
Yep, macho is seriously overrated, especially where your heart's desire is concerned.

Author's Response: She really was his soft place to fall for a long time.

Reviewer: Jolieblon Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2011 - 11:26 pm Title: Snips & Snails & Puppy Dog Tails

{“You said I should get a social life.”}
I'd laugh but I'm too busy sniffling over emotionally stunted Sam.

Author's Response: Yea. He still doesn't quite get it.

Reviewer: Jolieblon Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2011 - 11:18 pm Title: Snips & Snails & Puppy Dog Tails

{If there truly was a shortage of gay cowboys, there was no shortage of gay men trolling for one.}
True dat!

Such a sad, sad chapter.

Author's Response: That's always been the general concensus.

Reviewer: Jolieblon Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2011 - 11:12 pm Title: Snips & Snails & Puppy Dog Tails

Loved Carol's descriptions of her boys.
Hate that the boys missed spending so much quality time together.

Author's Response: Again John's plan just backfired on him. Poor everyone.

Reviewer: Jolieblon Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2011 - 10:53 pm Title: Snips & Snails & Puppy Dog Tails

{The only thing Sam felt about that was a fervent wish to find out where he fit.}
Our poor boy!

{they did the calf roping in just under nine minutes.}
Think you meant seconds here.

Hmmm, might also have changed things if Dean had let that massage go on another few minutes.

Author's Response: A very sexy shorter story. tee hee.

Reviewer: Jolieblon Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2011 - 10:40 pm Title: Snips & Snails & Puppy Dog Tails

{Do you know how many of those guys have unbroken collarbones? Legs? Arms?Backs?”}
I've got another one for him. A full set of teeth?
When I was a teen and hanging with my friends around the pens at our local rodeo, I was amazed at the number of missing and broken teeth. So not attractive.

{‘Like you? Damn it Sammy I love you.’}
Can't help but wonder what might have changed if Dean had actually said this?

Author's Response: A much shorter story I'd wager.

Reviewer: Jolieblon Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2011 - 10:27 pm Title: Snips & Snails & Puppy Dog Tails

{Spit takes are funny if they’re not happening to you.}
Cracked me up!

Poor Dean. 18 is still so young to try and make sense of all those feelings anf emotions.
Sam may not understand everything, but he knows he doesn't want to hurt Dean. Now if he'd be nicer to Carol ...

Author's Response: Sam also seems to figure out that it's not worth trying to hurt Carol if its only going to hurt Dean. All the while oblivious John marches on.

Reviewer: Jolieblon Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2011 - 10:13 pm Title: Snips & Snails & Puppy Dog Tails

{your soul returning to this land}
That is a perfect way to describe Dean's love of the land.

Sweet, sneaky John!

Author's Response: Well he couldn't just let him go now, could he?

Reviewer: Jolieblon Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2011 - 04:59 pm Title: Snips & Snails & Puppy Dog Tails

{wrapped in a soft tortilla.} snicker

Wonderful, wonderful twist here. Still loving how you build and layer your characters.
Really like John's hope that Sam will learn more than one lesson from this experience.

Author's Response: I think John really wanted to be a good father, but he really didn't know how to do it without Mary.

Reviewer: Jolieblon Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2011 - 04:52 pm Title: Snips & Snails & Puppy Dog Tails

{Sam had Mary’s eyes}
Wow, I can totally see that being part of canon.

{This might well have been the Winchester Monastery for the vow of silence they all lived under. No one, not one of them ever talked; not about the things that mattered.}
Thus, the problems grow, like mold.

Author's Response: This bit of insight came after one of the many times I screamed "just talk to each other" at the tv. Stubborn boys.

Reviewer: Jolieblon Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2011 - 04:45 pm Title: Snips & Snails & Puppy Dog Tails

{if Sam would just not be so Sam all the time}
It's hard to fight against our nature though isn't it? Dean should remember that in connection with the shower things. No wonder he loves Carol so much. She's an awesome mom.

Author's Response: Sometimes I can't believe I initially only envisioned her as a one dimensional housekeeper.

No results found.


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.