Reviews For Full House 'Verse
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: eltay2pc Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/05/2012 - 01:15 am Title: Captain Oblivious, Jr.

Will u write more in the way of determining how this AU of Sam and Dean turns out? I absolutely loved reading everything you've written! It is definitely a favorite. Please write more!

Reviewer: Starlight Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/26/2011 - 01:05 pm Title: I Will Meet You There

Oh boy, where do I start? First a thousand 'thank you's for continuing the series. You've created such a rich backstory and set of characters.

Second, what you've done in this third chapter - integrating Sam and Dean's perspectives into the events of "Captain Oblivious Jr" - explains a lot and gives me an entirely new perspective on that story as well. Things don't look as entirely bleak for our boys as I felt they were after reading COJ. Totally messed up, yes, but not completely hopeless. Helps to ease the ache in my heart after reading COJ.

That said, Dean's feelings are so much more complicated than I had imagined. I'm used to stories where Dean is guilt stricken over his non-brotherly feelings for Sam.

However, for Dean to have moments where he feels disgust when touching Sam even after decades of building a family together is pretty messed up. Hearing that from his lover has to be devastating for Sam.

On the other hand, Sam once again is the one who brings up the idea of him leaving. And the way he does it, putting out a newspaper with apartments circled, is just cruel. The fact that the thought of losing Ellie is what finally brings Dean to tears, shows how invested he is emotionally in the family despite the emotional walls he puts up.

All in all, there's so much at stake here for the whole family, that I'm sure by the end of the series love will win out.

But hopefully not before we hear a whole lot more about the Winchester-Wesson family.

Author's Response: Well, to start, you're very welcome. Thanks reading/enjoying/responding to it! I won't lie, I worried that maybe I put a little too much thought into backstory, but it just felt so needed to flesh out the characters and make them seem less static. I'm glad you liked Sam and Dean's pov of the situation. When I wrote Captain Oblivious, I totally meant for it to be a random one-shot, but then people kept asking for a sequel, and I thought that it might be good to clarify what was going on between them before I resolved it. As for Dean, I just... well, this is the same guy who was still beating himself up over acting like a normal eight-year old in 'Something Wicked', so I just couldn't imagine him ever *fully* getting past the quilt. Pushing it down, sure, but he's just not emotionally equipped to forgive himself. I wrote a first time teen!chester fic for this verse that I've never posted (or fully finished really) that revealed Dean initiating their relationship, not Sam like usual; so for me that really cemented the guilt bit. And yes, Sam. Oh Sammy. I absolutely adore him, but I also recognize his flaws. And I do think that one of them is his sort of unintentional insensitivity. He can be bullheaded, and a little selfish (no more so than Dean!) and despite his being the soulful sensitive type, I don't think he really realizes what his actions do to others all the time. Actually, I secretly think that Sam and Dean are pretty much two sides of the exact same coin in all honesty. But once again, thankyouthankyouthankyou. Feedback and interest keep me writing, and I'm more than happy to head back to resolving things for the Winchester-Wesson family for you.

Reviewer: Jolieblon Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/26/2011 - 12:54 pm Title: I Will Meet You There

Oh man, you're killing me here! They can NOT throw away all they've built up. I wish that Bobby had told them that he knew about their relationship. Maybe that would help Dean accept that he's not a monster.
But now you're threatening us with this Julia bitch and it just hurts that Dean might cheat on Sam.
Is there a panic room in their house? Can the kids lock their parents in there until they quit acting like idiots?
Please update your verse soon. I'm obviously a little too invested here. (goes off to order pizza and cool down)

Author's Response: Ahh, I know! I swear, I was banging my own head against the desk writing it, but it's just how it demanded to come out. I think it's because Sam and Dean are just so good at torturing themselves. Hee! I'm pleased that you seem to hate Julia. I modeled her after a conglomeration of unpleasant people I've known in real life, so that's very satisfying. Don't worry, she'll learn her lesson. There isn't a panic room in their house, but the kids do have some tricks up their sleeves. Hopefully I'll be able to get the final part of the verse out sooner than this last bit; it's about half finished and I'm definitely less block-ey on it. Thanks so so much for the feedback! And enjoy that pizza!

Reviewer: daibhi Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/26/2011 - 10:29 am Title: I Will Meet You There

I like the storyline, I think you just need to work out some accommodation here. Like you said in the story they argue, and eventually get back together, unless you meant to leave this open ended. As it is it feels...strained.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! I totally get what you mean. I did though, mean to leave it strained and open ended, since it's the prequel/tie-in companion fic to Captain Oblivious. I intend to wrap it all up in the sequel to C.O. that I'm working on. But thank you so much for reading, and for your feedback! :)

Reviewer: Jolieblon Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2011 - 08:30 pm Title: Hangoverís, Housecoats and Wrapping Paper Fallout

I can't believe I forgot to review! This was such a funny follow up. "Repress, repress, repress" That made me laugh out loud!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I love comments- they fuel the writing machine, I swear! I'm so glad you liked it! It was lots of fun to write.

Reviewer: Jolieblon Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2011 - 08:25 pm Title: I Will Meet You There

Oh, I was soooo glad to see a new chapter! I just want to smack Dean for always running from teh feelings. Love the way we're seeing the kids' personalities, especially how Mary is the caretaker for her siblings. Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Yay! I'm happy to make you happy! Ah, Dean; Sam may be the one who physically runs, but Dean's just as bad emotionally. I'm so glad your enjoying the kids' personalities- it's been interesting to write them- and that you picked up on Mary being the caretaker!! :D I'm hard at work on more, and hopefully it'll be up a lot sooner than this bit was.

Reviewer: Starlight Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/20/2011 - 05:44 pm Title: I Will Meet You There

Please post another chapter soon. Captain Oblivious Jr broke my heart.

Author's Response: I'm so happy you like it! Done and done! Sorry for the wait! ...Of course, you may not be happy with me with this chapter... :/

Reviewer: Jolieblon Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/18/2011 - 10:57 am Title: The Night Before Christmas

I am enjoying these stories. This is the first one right? Will there be prequels or flashbacks to let us see how Sam and Dean got together and more details about how all of the kids came to them? I've read Captain Oblivious but it seems that you have a wealth of material there.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad that you are! :D This is indeed the first story, chronologically. There will indeed be prequels and flashbacks- how they got together, the kids, all that jazz. I have a ridiculous, 5 page outline for the 'verse... starting pre-series- it's just a matter of actually fleshing it all out. And finding the time to do so!

Reviewer: Daisy Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 01/17/2011 - 11:50 am Title: I Will Meet You There

I love this so far. Please keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'll try to! :)

Reviewer: deanzchevygirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/17/2011 - 12:38 am Title: Captain Oblivious, Jr.

OMG what a great story, and wonderfully written (especially for a first time). But you need to fix our boys (hint hint). :)

Author's Response: Thanks so so much! :D I'm glad you like it!! I might be working on that *wink wink* but not for a bit yet... my mind is like a squirrel on pcp the way it jumps around the timeline. Plus, it's fun to let the boys angst a bit!

Reviewer: Julia Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/17/2011 - 12:25 am Title: Captain Oblivious, Jr.


I'm glad you decided to post the story!!!
I like it very much it's pretty funny and I love the kid's conversation.
The whole background story you wrote up is pretty good and that Sam and Dean hadn't stopped hunting just because having three kids is awesome too.
Please try to write why Sam is so upset and let Sam and Dean make up.
Pretty please!!!

Thanks for the story.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you decided to read the story! I still get all nervous about using original characters, but I guess I didn't botch it too badly. :D I had to write it that way... I can't imagine Dean and Sam ever giving up hunting for good! But there is lots more back/forward story, don't worry! I have a ridiculously long outline, and I intend to follow through on all of it!

Reviewer: Tammy Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/16/2011 - 10:36 pm Title: Captain Oblivious, Jr.

Please, tell us there is going to be more of this. Need to know this family more, please.

Author's Response: You betcha! I live to please. But really, there is- I'm just migrating over what I've already written from LJ, and there's lots more in progress. :) Thanks for reading!

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.