Reviews For Plane Crash Verse
Reviewer: Blink Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 03/28/2013 - 06:35 am Title: The Past Never Stays There

Loved both of these stories but I do have constructive criticism for the very last chapter. Two things bothered me: even though it was stated previously that Jensen would need to be tested because of the exposure to fluids with cuts and abrasions you had them have unsafe sex (it takes three months to get an all clear) which goes against how Jensen would never risk or hurt Jared and also the very first lovemaking session since the sexual assault you had Jared take control away from Jensen which is the worst thing to do to a victim of sexual assault. I get where you were coming from but I think these two points let it down a little. But that's my issue. Otherwise the story was good and really well paced.

Author's Response: You are correct, it never even crossed my mind in this story. I did do another one that it did cross my mind. Even though it had been several weeks before they got around to having sex in this story it hadn't been long enough. Of course you're right about Jensen not taking any chances with Jared's health he'd never have done that. As far as the control issue, in my mind Jensen knows Jared would never hurt him, nor is he in anyway like the jackass. You are right though it could be a sticking point in a vast majority of sexual assaults. This one I'm going to call a 50/50 cause I can see where it would be a problem and then I can see if it not depending on the person that was assaulted. I'm glad you enjoyed it though. :)

Reviewer: Gddssgrl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/13/2012 - 09:10 am Title: The Past Never Stays There

Great story!!!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm so glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Tami Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 09/08/2011 - 11:22 pm Title: The Past Never Stays There

HOly shit this fiction made me ball my eyes out so bad.. It was so good.. the epic love story of them and what they went through it broke me so much. Great story really.. Thank you...

Author's Response: *hands you tissue* But I'm glad it enduced an emotional response (oops! been reading too much Star Trek fanfic *grins*) Thanks so much for taking the time to read it and letting me know you enjoyed it so much. It was my second ever J2, the first being it's predecessor When Things Come Crashing Down so I was still freaking out a little when I wrote it. :) If I may recommend one of my other fics if you've not already read it. Try An Unexpected Love, that one is massive. It is mpreg though, but I've been told by many they didn't like or had never read mpreg but tried it because I had wrote it (which I have to say is a great, great honor) so you may yet enjoy it.

Reviewer: cindyls1969 Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/18/2011 - 04:26 pm Title: The Past Never Stays There

I just wanted to say that I just read through both stories without stopping and they are both wonderful. The characters are amazing, the premise is realistic and the love between all the friends is so apparent to the reader. Thank you for these great stories.

Author's Response: I'm thrilled you enjoyed it. I hadn't read a plane crash story when I started writing this one, not that there probably weren't some I just hadn't found them (come to think of it I've only read one other and it was on a tropical island since then) hmmmm... I'm so happy it came across as realistic even when it's fiction and I love to develop the secondary characters I think it makes the main characters deeper and by doing that you understand their motivations and pull for them to be happy. Thank you for reading and letting me know you liked them. If you haven't already read An Unexpected Love you might enjoy that one as well, it is a mpreg but while the pregnancy is talked about it's really about the J's relationship.

Reviewer: sarahsezlove Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/18/2011 - 01:24 pm Title: When Things Come Crashing Down

Wow!!
I have loved every word of this fic - hot, sweet, tender, emotional, funny, angsty - it had everything for me.
Thank you so much for sharing...and I look forward to the sequel :)

Author's Response: Thank you. I like to have a mix of emotions in the story so there's a balance. Too much angst and I get depressed :) I hope you enjoy the sequel it's a darker fic as it deals with a past relationship but not overly so.

Reviewer: sarahsezlove Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/18/2011 - 12:40 pm Title: When Things Come Crashing Down

Oh, Jenson...noooo! You don't have to feel like that - he loves you, dammit!!
Okay - I'm off to the next chapter to make sure he finds out!!

Author's Response: Insecurities are hard habits to break. It's going to take some time and work but he'll get there. Jared doesn't give up easy.

Reviewer: sarahsezlove Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/18/2011 - 12:13 pm Title: When Things Come Crashing Down

Jenson's insecurities are so understandable...but my heart is really feeling for him. Those three little words were beautifully done...let's hope Jared reciprocates soon :)

Author's Response: Yes he's got some issues to work through but Jared will be there for him. Thank you and of course Jared does and will :)

Reviewer: sarahsezlove Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/18/2011 - 01:36 am Title: When Things Come Crashing Down

Wow! What a way to start the day (mine, I mean)! Damn pesky work getting in the way :)

Author's Response: Yes I have to go myself in just a few minutes. It's a neccessary evil. :) Hope you enjoy the rest of the story and the day.

Reviewer: sarahsezlove Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/17/2011 - 06:26 pm Title: When Things Come Crashing Down

Oh good grief!
That's the only coherent thought I can manage!!

Author's Response: No need for coherency here :) Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: sarahsezlove Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/17/2011 - 06:08 pm Title: When Things Come Crashing Down

Phew!!
I really should be getting to bed but there's just no way I can leave this now!!

Author's Response: Ummm.... maybe I shouldn't mention that there's a sequel *hides*

Reviewer: sarahsezlove Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/17/2011 - 05:56 pm Title: When Things Come Crashing Down

Oooohh...it was totally worth the wait!!

Author's Response: Ahhhh they just got warmer didn't they :)

Reviewer: sarahsezlove Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/17/2011 - 05:42 pm Title: When Things Come Crashing Down

They're so caring of each other - it's adorable :)

Author's Response: I think their friends add a support system that's genuine and it makes the J's even better together.

Reviewer: sarahsezlove Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/17/2011 - 05:30 pm Title: When Things Come Crashing Down

Well...all this sexual tension should keep the cold at bay, surely??

Author's Response: They'll be getting warmer and warmer. :) I promise the tension will be broken.

Reviewer: sarahsezlove Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/17/2011 - 05:19 pm Title: When Things Come Crashing Down

Great stuff :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: sarahsezlove Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/17/2011 - 05:07 pm Title: When Things Come Crashing Down

Still loving it!

Author's Response: I hope you enjoy the rest of it as well :)

No results found.


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.